5 Criticisms Of How I Met Your Mother‘s Ending (And Why They’re Invalid)

(SPOILERS de la hostia)
Pues sí. A mí me gustó el final.

Thought Catalog

The Internet exploded overnight when the final episode of How I Met Your Mother aired. Blogs, forums, and message boards flooded with angry fans claiming they wanted the last nine years of their lives back. I sympathize with these people. I really do. I’ve been a die-hard HIMYM fan for the last near -decade as well, and the finale was certainly not what I expected.

But I loved it.

Flawed as it was, I think the finale of HIMYM was perfect. And I’d like to respond to the five major criticisms of why it was not.

1. But Tracey was “The One” for Ted!

Tracey was perfect for Ted, so much so that it became borderline unbelievable by the end of the series. But everyone complaining that Ted and Tracey were destined for each other are forgetting one key factor: Ted was never Tracey’s “The One.” Max was.

If we…

Ver la entrada original 918 palabras más

Responder

